Long Range RWD (77.4 kWh)
Model years 2022
- Battery type
- NMCsourcedWikipedia: Hyundai Ioniq 5 (infobox; supplier SK On) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Wikipedia: Hyundai Ioniq 5 (infobox; supplier SK On)
Quote: NMC lithium-ion
- Usable battery
- 74 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Open EV Data entry: Hyundai IONIQ 5 Long Range 2WD (2021); market not stated in the dataset
Record: id=b58bc94d-d929-ad71-d95b-08b877bf76ba usable_battery_size=74
- Official range (EPA, new)
- 303 midata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
EPA record 44923: 2022 Hyundai Ioniq 5 RWD (Long Range)
Record: id=44923 range=303
- Efficiency (EPA combined)
- 30 kWh per 100 milesdata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
EPA record 44923: 2022 Hyundai Ioniq 5 RWD (Long Range)
Record: id=44923 combE=30
- Battery wear
- 2.3% a yearestimatemeasures battery capacityGeotab (2025 study, 21 make-models) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Geotab 2025 fleet average across 21 make-models (not model-specific)
How we got this: No Ioniq 5-specific large-fleet degradation figure found; Geotab 2025 fleet average used.
- Expected health
- 89% after 5 years, 77% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 268 mi and 233 mi of EPA rangeGeotab (2025 study, 21 make-models) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Geotab 2025 fleet average across 21 make-models (not model-specific)
How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 2.3% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.
- Winter range loss
- 36% lessestimateCAA winter test, -7 to -15°C, compared with Natural Resources Canada's own testCAA winter range test, via FIA (2025-03-05), -7 to -15 C; table row (262 km driven vs 410 km NRCan official); model year of test car not stated · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Hyundai Ioniq 5 (trim and year of test car not stated), CAA test
Quote: Hyundai IONIQ 5 11 262 km 410 km -36%
How we got this: One CAA test car of unstated trim, year and pack; applied to this variant.
- Battery replacement cost
- $39,160sourcedmaker's list price; labour included: no; 2026 priceHyundaiPartsDeal (genuine Hyundai part 37501-GI301, Battery System Assy) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Hyundai list price (MSRP) for a new battery system assembly 37501-GI301, listed as fitting 2022-2024 US Ioniq 5. Part only, no fitting labour. The page does not state pack size or drivetrain; a dealer catalogue Codex read (Cloudflare-blocked for us) says 77.4 kWh, built 2022-04-29 to 2022-07-01. A later 77.4 kWh part, 37501-GI351 (from 2022-07-01), was reported at MSRP $29,327.38 (not verified by us). Confirm the part by VIN.
Quote: MSRP: $ 39160.07
- Battery warranty
- 10 years or 100,000 milesestimatefrom new; covers capacity below 70%; passes to the next ownerHyundai USA Warranty Coverage · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Hyundai USA's warranty table identifies identical coverage for original and subsequent owners and links the 2022 warranty handbook; the page also states a 70% capacity floor.
Quote: That’s why we cover our batteries and system components for our hybrid, plug-in hybrid, and all-electric vehicles with a 10- year/100,000-mile warranty. While all electric-car batteries will experience degradation over time, ours will not degrade more than 70 percent of the original capacity during the warranty period.
How we got this: Original quote is a table row whose cells were joined with ' | ' - not page text. Row 'Hybrid/Electric Battery 10 Years/100,000 Miles' exists; paragraph gives the 70% (worded 'will not degrade more than 70 percent'). Current page with no MY scope for EV battery, so estimate.